Classical Partners - Introductions Singles Music LoversClassical Partners - Introductions Singles Music Lovers
   >>>JOIN US FOR FREE - JUST CLICK HERE!LoginHelp

STEP 1

View
Profiles


STEP 2

Read About
Our Successes


STEP 3

JOIN
FOR FREE
Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes
Wonderfuldogs  

Retired, 67
Looking for a man or a woman, Wonderfuldogs is interested in
  • Friends
  • Long Term Relationship

  • Last logged on: a long time ago



    More Photos


    "Kind, caring and sensitive woman "

    Hello, definitely new to this, where do l start? Iím a woman in my sixties and I am taking a leap of faith! I am widowed; sadly didnít manage to have any children but my passion is animals. I currently have two beautiful rescued dogs and if Iím honest my life kind of revolves around them, especially since retiring earlier this year. I am looking for a nice, kind, easy going male friend who is ideally at least 6 feet tall as this is my height. Someone who loves animals and enjoys simple pleasures; dog walking is up there for me! ..PP



    Location St Albans, Hertfordshire, South East (UK)

    Marital StatusWidowedOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenNoHeritageNone Selected
    Wants ChildrenNone SelectedEducationSchool of Life
    .
    Hair ColourBlondeEye ColourBlue
    Height6' 0'' (1.83m)Body TypeSlim
    ReligionNone SelectedPoliticsLeft
    SmokesNoDrinksSocial drinker
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsAnimal Lover
    Star SignAries

    Occupation:
    I retired in March of this year having worked as PA to the CEO of The Boysí Brigade for ten years. 

    Education:
    Attended a comprehensive school. I didnít go to university. I trained as a Psychodynamic Counsellor in my 40ís. 

    Heritage:
    Born in Lancashire but brought up in Essex. Moved to Hertfordshire when l was nineteen and this is where l still live. 

    Religion:
    Non specific. Although not a Buddhist l have gravitated towards this philosophy of life over the past few decades. 

    Politics:
    Definitely socialist. 

    Appearance:
    I am tall, slimmish, with short blonde hair. 

    Languages Spoken:
    Unfortunately l only speak English. 


    Musical Instruments played:
    I canít play any musical instruments. 


    Music Enjoyed:
    Blues, Choral, Classical, Country, Folk, Heavy Rock, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Rap, Soft Rock, World Music, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music, I have a very eclectic taste in music. I canít think of any jenre that l absolutely donít like. 


    Sports and exercise:
    T'ai Chi, Yoga, Iíve ticked Tíai Chi as this is something l hope to start in the near future. 


    Interests and activities:
    Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, Meditation, Reading, Voluntary Work, Walking, Yoga, My main interest is dog walking. 


    Animals and Pets:
    I have two dogs, both rescued. One is a very fearful girl. She is a cross between a Boarder Collie and a Pyrenean Mountain Dog. My other dog is a very elderly Welsh Sheepdog. 


    Newspapers and magazines:
    Cosmopolitan, Guardian 


    Books:
    Anne Rice, Charles Dickens, Dervla Murphy, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, George Orwell, Iris Murdoch, Julian Barnes, Maeve Binchy, Nick Hornby, Sebastian Faulks, I donít have a favourite author but my ideal book would be based around family life. 


    Favourite Films:
    Cinema Paradiso, Jean de Florette 


    Enjoyable evening out:
    Cinema, Restaurant, Wine bar 


    Favourite Dishes:
    Handmade Pizza, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, I was a vegetarian foe over thirty years but more recently l have started eating meat occasionally. 


    Ideal Holiday:
    Driving slowly around Ireland 


    In another life:
    a musician 


    Personality:
    Affectionate, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Considerate, Friendly, Generous, Modest, Reliable, Reserved, Sensitive, Stylish, Thoughtful, Tolerant, All of the above at different times, 





    Communicate with Wonderfuldogs - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Icebreaker
    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Ecard
    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us

     

    This website or service is provided ďas isĒ and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.
    ,