Classical Partners - Introductions Singles Music LoversClassical Partners - Introductions Singles Music Lovers
   >>>JOIN US FOR FREE - JUST CLICK HERE!LoginHelp

STEP 1

View
Profiles


STEP 2

Read About
Our Successes


STEP 3

JOIN
FOR FREE
Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes
Goodgrace  

Former Presentation Skills Tutor, 68
Looking for a man, Goodgrace is interested in
  • Friends
  • Romance

  • Last logged on: this week



    More Photos


    "Enjoyment shared is enjoyment doubled "

    I'm an outgoing personality who loves keeping in contact with long standing friends, but also enjoys meeting new people and getting to know them.
    My grown up family are each raising families of their own now and we keep connected.
    My work was very important to me and I'm lucky to be able to continue it on a voluntary basis one day a week which I find very rewarding.
    The outdoor interests I love to pursue are Walking, (distances) Golf, and skiing. I'm a theatre addict who makes the most of living close to London. I also enjoy Opera, Concerts, and Art Exhibitions.
    I take the opportunity to travel when I can. Like many sixty- somethings, I have a "bucket list", but it's not a covering- continents list: it's based on personal tastes so it includes the Guggenheim in Bilbao, The Caravaggio trail in Malta, the Ba'ta Shoe Museum in Toronto.
    Life is great but I feel sure it would be enhanced by meeting someone who shares my interests and outlook.
    ..



    Location 'London suburb' - London, Kent, London (Greater) (UK)

    Marital StatusWidowedOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenYes - but not living with meHeritageWhite
    Wants ChildrenNoEducationUndergraduate Degree
    .
    Hair ColourLight BrownEye ColourBlue
    Height5' 5'' (1.65m)Body TypeAverage
    ReligionCatholicPoliticsCentre
    SmokesNoDrinksSocial drinker
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsNot bothered
    Star SignCapricorn

    Occupation:
    I left Secondary School teaching in the 1990s. Following that, I ran a small business teaching adults Presentation Skills until 2010. Now that I've retired from paid work, I continue on a voluntary basis one day a week , working in an organisation which helps the unemployed start or regain work. 

    Education:
    Grammar School educated, I then attended London University to gain my Teaching qualification in English and Drama. I later completed an OU degree in Humanities. 

    Heritage:
    I'm London Irish, of Irish parents but with strong loyalties on both sides of the Irish Sea. 

    Religion:
    I am a practising Catholic. 

    Politics:
    I am politically aware and always have a view on the political process and current legislation. I don't align with any particular party though I'm conservative with a small c. 

    Appearance:
    It's really difficult to self assess one's attractiveness, but I'm often complimented on my appearance. I keep active because I enjoy activity and to prevent autumn years flab. 

    Languages Spoken:
    Having spent two months in Ecuador on a project with Street Children, my Spanish should be better than it is. I can understand more that I can speak. My French is at the same sort of level. 


    Music Enjoyed:
    Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Folk, Gaelic, Jazz, Opera, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music 


    Sports and exercise:
    Golf - I cannot see it in the above list. 


    Interests and activities:
    Acting, Antiques, Art, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Dancing (ballroom), Eating Out, Shopping, Singing, Theatre, Travel, Voluntary Work, Walking, Writing 


    Newspapers and magazines:
    Private Eye, Telegraph, The Times 


    Books:
    Armistead Maupin, Bill Bryson, C. S. Lewis, Dervla Murphy, George Orwell, J. R. R. Tolkien, Nick Hornby, Philip Pullman, Sebastian Faulks 


    Favourite Films:
    Cinema Paradiso, The Godfather, Jean de Florette, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Maltese Falcon, Some Like It Hot, Taxi Driver 


    Enjoyable evening out:
    Cinema, Restaurant, Live Music, Theatre 


    Favourite Dishes:
    A Chinese banquet, Lobster Thermidor, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Tomato + Mozarella salad 


    Ideal Holiday:
    Golf in Scotland, Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa, Skiing in the alps 


    In another life:
    Edith Piaf, an artist, a dancer, a musician 


    Personality:
    Affectionate, Aware, Confident, Creative, Different, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Independent, Positive, Strong, Stylish, Thoughtful 


    Provenance:
    Goodgrace directly joined Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people


    Communicate with Goodgrace - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Icebreaker
    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Ecard
    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us

     

    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.
    ,