Classical Partners - Introductions Singles Music LoversClassical Partners - Introductions Singles Music Lovers
   >>>JOIN US FOR FREE - JUST CLICK HERE!LoginHelp

STEP 1

View
Profiles


STEP 2

Read About
Our Successes


STEP 3

JOIN
FOR FREE
Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes
Rumex  

Retired, 76
Looking for a man, Rumex is interested in
  • Friends
  • Romance
  • Short Term Relationship
  • Long Term Relationship

  • Last logged on: quite some time ago



    More Photos


    "Ever hopeful "

    Easy going, bohemian tastes, articulate, positive, like being out and about, energetic, widely travelled, enjoy films, radio 4, documentaries, love books, conversation and meeting friends, beach walks, swimming, fresh air and fun. ..



    Location Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, East (UK)

    Marital StatusDivorcedOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenYes - but not living with meHeritageWhite
    Wants ChildrenNoEducationNone Selected
    .
    Hair ColourLight BrownEye ColourBlue
    Height5' 6'' (1.67m)Body TypeSlim
    ReligionAtheistPoliticsCentre-Left
    SmokesOccasionallyDrinksSocial drinker
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsNot bothered
    Star SignPisces

    Occupation:
    Sales and marketing, PR and fundraising. Teaching English to overseas students. Started Scotland's leading environmental centre. Guide on tours to Italy.  

    Education:
    Private and state education. CELTA, TEFL, ESOL Gestalt Counsellor certificate (not practised) Life Coaching 

    Heritage:
    White, middle class life style.  

    Religion:
    Interested in most religions although not religious myself. Interested in discussing people's beliefs.  

    Politics:
    Interested in current affairs but find it all very confusing at the moment. 

    Appearance:
    My friends say "looking good"! 

    Languages Spoken:
    Dutch, Italian and French - enough to get by. 


    Musical Instruments played:
    No.  


    Music Enjoyed:
    Blues, Classical, Country, Folk, Jazz, Pop, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, Blues, Classical, Country, Jazz, Opera, Pop, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music. Any music that is uplifting and particularly music to which one can dance!  


    Sports and exercise:
    Swimming, Yoga, Really enjoy walking, I like watching quite a lot of sport.  


    Interests and activities:
    Antiques, Ballet, Cars, Countryside, Dancing (ballroom), ...nightclub, Ecology, Friends, Health and Fitness, History, Politics, Reading, Travel, TV, Voluntary Work, Walking, Writing, Yoga 


    Animals and Pets:
    None but like other people's dogs. Have a family who own dogs, and have had cats and gerbils for the children long ago! 


    Newspapers and magazines:
    Economist, Evening Standard, Guardian, The Week 


    Books:
    C. S. Lewis, Dervla Murphy, Frank McCourt, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, George Orwell, Hanif Kureishi, Iain Banks, Julian Barnes, Lynda La Plante, Martin Amis, Mervyn Peake, Michael Ondaatje, Nick Hornby, Philip Pullman, Sebastian Faulks, Terry Pratchett, Love lots of these authors, would never be without a book 


    Favourite Films:
    Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, Citizen Kane, Gone with the Wind, Jean de Florette, Some Like It Hot 


    Enjoyable evening out:
    Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Pub, Wine bar, Musical, Live Music, Nightclub, Theatre, Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Wine bar, Nightclub, Theatre 


    Favourite Dishes:
    A Chinese banquet, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Tomato + Mozarella salad, I enjoy my food, but and not a foodie.  


    Ideal Holiday:
    Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand 


    In another life:
    Dalai Lama, Me again!, an author, an explorer, a film director, a travel writer, Too many of these people came to a sticky end. However, I did take an HGV licence once. I would like to have had a talent for something artistic. 


    Personality:
    Affectionate, Adventurous, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Considerate, Creative, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Imaginative, Loving, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Serious, Sociable, Thoughtful, Tolerant. I am told that I am fun to be with, have lots of energy and enjoy most activities. Also that I am good at listening.  


    Provenance:
    Rumex directly joined Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people


    Communicate with Rumex - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Icebreaker
    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Ecard
    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us

     

    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.
    ,