Classical Partners - Introductions Singles Music LoversClassical Partners - Introductions Singles Music Lovers
   >>>JOIN US FOR FREE - JUST CLICK HERE!LoginHelp

STEP 1

View
Profiles


STEP 2

Read About
Our Successes


STEP 3

JOIN
FOR FREE
Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes
JamesL87  

Farmer, builder, chef, 31
Looking for a woman, JamesL87 is interested in
  • Friends
  • Social Networking
  • Romance
  • Short Term Relationship
  • Long Term Relationship

  • Last logged on: a long time ago



    More Photos


    "Happy, chilled and nearly 30 =) "

    Hi! I'd say I'm pretty well rounded in both character and interests. I like to work for the things I believe in and think that living your life as close to your beliefs and dreams is very important! Not wanting to be too earnest however I don't take everything so seriously (it's hard work), but have quite a laid back outlook generally and would say I'm a very chilled guy on the whole. Mostly I want to have a fun time, and would like to find those that bring out the best in me and same in return, life's too short for anything less! To nurture and be nurtured allowing ourselves to reach and live out their dreams (as often as they change!) =)

    I am passionate about our environment, and I think that the work I do reflects that fairly well. I live and work on an Organic farm, grow vegetables for an organic veg box, as well as occasional building work, offsite or on the farm. I've been building with natural materials for 6 years now, such as cob, lime, dry stone etc. I also used to be a chef for 8 or 9 years so food and good diet is important to me and like to live a lifestyle that allows the freedom I need. I do want to continue training and learning and am currently trying to figure out the best action plan for the near future in relation to my work. I love music, listen to most genres and find it's a pretty big release for me, getting lost in my tunes.

    I guess long term I am looking for a partner, someone who I can be authentic with and loved. I am aware that we all change constantly on many levels if we are open to it, and want to find someone to share that amazing journey with. I would like children one day and am very relaxed about when that happens, I guess when you know you know! So no pressure or rush to get into anything serious, I'd be happy to find more like minded people and network as friends, as this is equally important and could be more rewarding perhaps.

    I think that if you want something then you have to put yourself in the right place to enable it to happen, so I guess by being on here I'm sending out a beacon/ lure to anyone that may be interested in anything I have to offer! I look forward to meeting you =)

    ..NIGELSECODATING



    Location Plymouth, Cornwall, South West (UK)

    Marital StatusSingleOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenNoHeritageWhite
    Wants ChildrenNot sureEducationA Levels
    .
    Hair ColourLight BrownEye ColourBlue
    Height5' 8'' (1.73m)Body TypeSlim
    ReligionHumanistPoliticsGreen
    SmokesOccasionallyDrinksRegular drinker
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsAnimal Lover
    Star SignVirgo

    Occupation:
    I live and work on an Organic Farm and live a community of around 10 people. I grow veggies, build stuff in my workshop, help out with the box scheme that we run off the farm and am looking for bigger building projects off site.  

    Education:
    Grammar school GCSE's, Polytech/College NVQ in Catering, University equivalent of A-levels, 5 years travelling and woofing on farms and in communities, twp Permaculture courses, 9 month natural building internship, 1 year living and working with Heritage seed savers in New Zealand. I read a lot =) 

    Heritage:
    I grew up in Kent, spent nearly 4 years travelling and working in New Zealand and am now living in Cornwall. I mostly always been in a fairly rural environment. 

    Religion:
    I used to be a bit cosmic, but am quite laid back about it all now. If there is, great, if there isn't, cool. Life's pretty fascinating regardless of whether or not there is something happening behind the scenes. I have meditated a lot in the past and it a great tool for quieting the mind and staying happy and focused, but don't necessarily attribute it to anything more than that.  

    Politics:
    Liberal, green, local. I'm excited for the politics of the future and the now, post-capitalism, alternate economies and working towards what we want through an active engaging lifestyle. Politics is something to be lived, not merely intellectualised, and I admire those that walk their talk. 

    Appearance:
    Fairly smart, well dressed (smart casual), hair kept short at present, though it does get like to get big and curly if I let it! I live and work on a farm so I'm not too precious, but do shower daily all the same =)  

    Languages Spoken:
    Would like to learn =) 


    Musical Instruments played:
    I dabble with the guitar and ukulele but nothing amazing really, I'd like to have more time to learn more 


    Music Enjoyed:
    Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Drum'n'Bass, Folk, Gaelic, Heavy Rock, Hip Hop, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Rap, Reggae, Soft Rock, Swing, Techno, World Music, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music, All of it, feed me tunes! 


    Sports and exercise:
    Darts, Martial Arts, Pool, I used to be a bit sporty at school but nothing ever stuck to the point of making it a regular activity. However...I could quite happily play pool most days, and I did practice kickboxing for 2 years in my early twenties. 


    Interests and activities:
    Art, Camping, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, ...nightclub, Ecology, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Meditation, Photography, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Sculpture, Voluntary Work, Walking, Festivals =) 


    Animals and Pets:
    19 Chickens, 1 shared cat in the house. Am thinking of getting a dog, but am in no rush. 


    Newspapers and magazines:
    Big Issue, Ecologist, Economist, Guardian, National Geographic, New Scientist, Private Eye, I don't buy newspapers or magazines often anymore, but catch up on the internet from home. 


    Books:
    Agatha Christie, Bernard Cornwell, Bill Bryson, C. S. Lewis, Charles Dickens, Iain Banks, Ian Rankin, J K Rowling, J. R. R. Tolkien, Nick Hornby, Philip Pullman, Roald Dahl, Stephen King, Terry Pratchett, I don't read much fiction, but am starting to explore more literature when I find the time. Both parents were English teachers so I do have an interest, just slow to explore! 


    Favourite Films:
    Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, ET, From Russia with Love, The Godfather, Reservoir Dogs, The Seven Samurai, Star Wars, Taxi Driver, 2001, Love film, love getting lost in stories 


    Enjoyable evening out:
    Art Gallery, Cinema, Pub, Live Music, Nightclub, I live on a farm, this makes most things, events and occasions good, regardless of they might be!  


    Favourite Dishes:
    All of it 


    Ideal Holiday:
    Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies, I love travelling, but mostly have stayed in places for months at a time so am not used to the normal fortnight get away, but could get in to it! 


    In another life:
    Leonardo Da Vinci, Luke Skywalker, Me again!, Picasso, a golden eagle, an artist, an author, an explorer, a film director, a musician, a travel writer 


    Personality:
    Affectionate, Aware, Caring, Cautious, Cheerful, Confident, Considerate, Creative, Different, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Modest, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Sensitive, Shy, Thoughtful 





    Communicate with JamesL87 - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Icebreaker
    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Ecard
    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us

     

    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.
    ,